BB's Graduation Party

This is a safe area that discusses stories and experiences of a positive nature surrounding healing, for the abused and loved ones. This area is safe from triggering and explicit material.

Moderators: Harmony, ajei

becomingbutterfly

BB's Graduation Party

Post by becomingbutterfly »

Lovely friends! I'm hosting a graduation party here as I just submitted my last final for my master's degree! Feel free to decorate, bring your favorite goodies, put on your favorite tunes.

Since I was homeschooled and taught myself the last few years, I made my high school diploma and transcripts in photoshop and started at community college at 17. Education was my way out. Since then, I earned an associate's degree with highest honors, a bachelor's degree with high honors, two certificates from top universities, and now a master's degree from one of the most highly respected, niche schools in my focus of theology.

My master's diploma won't come in for a few weeks and our graduation ceremonies have been postponed until next year. But I still feel a great deal of pride in my accomplishment. This degree is real. And I wanted to share this happy moment with you all - this journey from a photoshop diploma to a Master's. This community has been with me for all these years and I'm very grateful. Big hugs!
"Isn't it bewildering…that everything is so beautiful, despite all the horrors that exist?" ~Sophie Scholl
Watercolor

Re: BB's Graduation Party

Post by Watercolor »

How wonderful, BecomingButterfly! Such a massive achievement and hard fought to earn your master's degree and to finish it at such a time as this! Sending a bushel of smiles across the miles for you--hearty congratulations!!!

Such a happy occasion to celebrate! "Pomp and Circumstance" is flowing through my heart for you, though your walk is delayed.