need support, not sure if I belong here.

An area for new members to introduce themselves, as well as a place where all members can share concerns, questions or general posts.
Everyone is welcome here.

Moderators: Harmony, quixote, Jonesy

Sherlocked

need support, not sure if I belong here.

Post by Sherlocked »

So, I joined this group when I saw how embracing everyone was and supporting. The more I see what stories others have to tell, the more I feel like my experiences don't deserve to have to much support and are of little concern.

I'm not one to do person to person support groups but I like online formats, plus my therapist thought it would be good. I'm still a newbie to opening up about what happened to me but I'm just wondering if maybe my experiences are valid enough to need support from here.

I'm complicated, what can you say. :(
"There should be no boundaries to human endeavor. However bad life may seem, while there is life, there is hope." - Stephen Hawking
reisha

Re: need support, not sure if I belong here.

Post by reisha »

Sherlocked, never doubt that yer experiences are JUST AS VALID, just as mind shattering as anyone elses here. Pls dont compare yers to others, its like comparin apples to motor oil. Whats important is how it affected ya, the impact on ya. Its about YER healin, YER journey, not ours.

Sendin gentle support
Last edited by Harmony on Sun Jul 21, 2019 10:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: edited trigger indicator from MT to NT due to no triggering content or language
EasyStreet

Post by EasyStreet »

Your experience is what matters. If it was out of bounds, then it was and you know it at some level. You have to call it the way you see it.

Be well!
EasyStreet
Thanks for being

(On this forum, in my tribe, chatting or not, prosper and thrive!)
coconuts

Post by coconuts »