New, first time ever in forum

An area for new members to introduce themselves, as well as a place where all members can share concerns, questions or general posts.
Everyone is welcome here.

Moderators: quixote, Harmony, Jonesy

wildheart

New, first time ever in forum

Post by wildheart » Tue Jul 28, 2020 5:55 pm

Hi,

Just wanted to introduce myself here. This is my first time being a part of any forum or discussion. I’ve tried therapy and had little success unfortunately.

I’m trying to be more accepting with my trauma and heal from it. I’ve spent a lot of time in denial and avoidance of my past. Basically my entire life I’ve been abused by various people in numerous ways, including abuse by members of my own family.

I’ve suffered neglect, emotional abuse, physical abuse, mental abuse, verbal abuse, and sexual abuse for years throughout my entire childhood (and even some after).

My goal is to be able to gain enough courage and strength to disclose the details of this abuse (mainly the sexual abuse) to my partner of almost 10 years.

I’m hoping being a part of this forum can help me achieve that along with some healing and closure.

Last edited by Jonesy on Tue Jul 28, 2020 6:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Changed MT to NT, as no triggering content
wildheart

Jonesy
Director
Director

Re: New, first time ever in forum

Post by Jonesy » Tue Jul 28, 2020 6:23 pm

Hi wildheart

A very warm welcome to isurvive - may you soon feel at home ;)
You are important

Email: jonesy@isurvive.org

Serenity
Director
Director

Post by Serenity » Wed Jul 29, 2020 10:55 am

Hi and welcome, wildheart. I'm sorry for the reasons, but glad you are here.

With care,
Serenity

Watercolor

Post by Watercolor » Wed Jul 29, 2020 1:35 pm

I am so glad you found your way here. I hope writing and connecting helps much

coconuts

Post by coconuts » Wed Jul 29, 2020 4:26 pm

Hello and welcome.

Coconuts

Crow

Post by Crow » Wed Jul 29, 2020 8:25 pm

Hi wildheart,