From Abuse to Abuse

An area for new members to introduce themselves, as well as a place where all members can share concerns, questions or general posts.
Everyone is welcome here.

Moderators: Harmony, quixote, Jonesy

Noni

From Abuse to Abuse

Post by Noni »

Hello All!
I am Noni and I'm a newbie here:) Trying not to be defined by my past--so I am finally seeking help but today I feel strong. Which I wanted to highlight because most days I don't. I often have to battle the inner battle of the mind (which is a hell of a battle). I was abused as a young child in more than one way. I was verbally and physically abused by the mean and cruel older boys at my school that teased me, pushed me, tripped me be cause they were ignorant and weren't taught any better. This completely broke my spirit, my self esteem was at a 0. I often prayed and asked GOD why I had to wear glasses at such a young age and why the other kids wouldn't just accept me for me; my parents couldn't afford any of the new clothes. I was from a common family nothing special we definitely weren't rich and weren't extremely poor---the working class, which equaled two busy parents that were stressed with marital problems and me and my siblings stuck in between. Then the visitor from hell came and my life of fear and anxieties began. I still remember my Dad arguing with my mom about her family member coming to stay with us. But he was allowed to stay. I remember loving to read and write at that time--things unique to me... things I loved. Then I remember that it seemed like me and the visitor had so much in common...seems like all the things I liked he liked to (what a coincidence). Then the conversations got more provocative talking to me---a child about adult relationships, his feelings of hurt and rejection by women he had loved, in my kind, friendly way I would tell him about my bullies at school-I felt like I had someone who understood and had time my parents didn't have QT time to spend. We often spen