Constant state of unrest

An area for new members to introduce themselves, as well as a place where all members can share concerns, questions or general posts.
Everyone is welcome here.

Moderators: Harmony, quixote, Jonesy

Igotthis

Constant state of unrest

Post by Igotthis »

I'm somewhat new to the "healing process" as it's only been a few weeks since I've told anyone about my CSA. But since Sept 8th, I've been living in a constant state of unrest. I'm not sure if it's anger, annoyance, depression, or just living in a fog, but I can't seem to snap out of it. It's hard to be the caregiver for my children when they're home from school because I feel like I'm just going through the motions for them, but I'm no longer enjoying their presence. When my husband is home from work, I just want to be left alone, but he's wanting to offer support and having a hard time figuring out how (probably because I"m pushing him away). I always want to be alone...maybe to wallow in my grief? Even if I can get my mind off of things, it somehow finds its way back and I feel even worse.

Please tell me it gets better!
Harmony
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: Constant state of unrest

Post by Harmony »

Hi Igotthis,

There is a reason is it is called a healing process. It can't be rushed. Everyone is different. If you try to rush it no progress is made due to more PTSD. It isn't fast. It isn't easy. It certainly isn't fair. It isn't pretty. It is totally worth it. Everything even your physical health can improve once you clean things up within. There is a reason people resist facing their abuse. Some want to forget and carry on. What isn't dealt with can cause inner harm. PTSD while it is under the umbrella of mental health isn't really an illness perse. It is the reaction to harm to you not by you. Remember there is a reason you feel this way. No one would chose this. That is why I believe you and every survivor here.

with care,
Harmony
Harbor

Post by Harbor »

Hi igotthis