Osiyo! Hello!

An area for new members to introduce themselves, as well as a place where all members can share concerns, questions or general posts.
Everyone is welcome here.

Moderators: Harmony, quixote, Jonesy

FallenStar

Osiyo! Hello!

Post by FallenStar »

I’m FallenStar, a 37 year old mixed indigenous woman. I am physically disabled, chronically ill and mentally ill. I have my bachelors degrees in Creative Writing and Anthropology. I’m unable to work due to my disabilities, so I try to work on writing my science fiction novel.

I am happily married to a loving man who helped me to escape the long years of severe and repeated mental, physical and sexual abuse at the hands of my parents, step father and step brother. I was abused continually from the age of two or three up until I was 24 years old. The emotional abuse unfortunately continued until I was 30 and cut off all ties with my only surviving parent, my mother.

I see a psychiatrist and have a therapist. My therapist is using a therapy called EMDR to help me process the trauma in my past. Recently, I had a PTSD nightmare that I was being sexually abused by my mother and I woke up very disturbed but ultimately my body reacted in a way that I was not prepared for.

I began having terrible feelings of guilt and self doubt along with disgust at myself. My depression worsened and I became suicidal. I reached out to help with the suicidal feelings to my husband who was wonderful. I’m no longer actively suicidal but I still sometimes have passive suicidal thoughts. Mostly, I feel alone. Which is why I sought out this site.

Thank you for allowing me to join.
Last edited by Harmony on Mon Aug 06, 2018 1:20 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: edited trigger indicator from MT to NT due to no triggering content.
Harmony
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: Osiyo! Hello!

Post by Harmony »

Welcome FallenStar,