Your Board of Directors

An area for important announcements and reminders regarding isurvive.
This section will keep you updated with what's going on within our organization.

Moderator: Jonesy

Board_of_Directors
Board of Directors

Your Board of Directors

Post by Board_of_Directors » Wed Sep 24, 2014 6:25 am

Dear Members

We want to introduce ourselves, the current Members of the Board, to you. This is an important step forward for us, but one that we believe will help show you that we are all in this together.

Please understand that our names have been withheld for reasons of privacy.

Chair - I joined as a member in 2009, became a Moderator in 2010 and then joined the Board in 2011. My background is in Primary Education.

Vice-Chair - I joined as a member in 2005, became a Moderator in 2009 and was then elected to serve on the Board in 2012. In my daily life, I design courses and help to guide young people in their careers for a small college.

Treasurer - I have never been a member of isurvive. I have a background in banking and finance and was invited to become the Treasurer in 2011.

Secretary – I came to isurvive in 2009, became a Moderator in 2012 and joined the Board as secretary that same year. My background is in marketing and advertising but I am currently a full-time mom.

Communication Committee Chair – I came here in 2011. I am a science teacher in a college and while obtaining my Masters in Public Administration, I was required to pick an organization to get to know and work with. I picked isurvive because they were so helpful and inspirational for my sister in her healing. I have never been a member, but have given my heart to them for how wonderful isurvive is.

Moderator Representative - This position is rotated within the Moderating Team on a yearly basis.

Member Representative - I joined as a member in 2008 and was invited to join the board in 2014. I have a background in health care.